India squad for upcoming tri-nation T20 tournament in SriLanka.

To celebrate the 70th independence of Srilanka coming march 6th T20 tri-series called “Nidahas Trophy” gonna start in Srilanka, India and Bangladesh are the other two teams.

BCCI announced india squad for the Tournament . India’s senior players MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli rested. Also, Bhuvneswar Kumar , Bumrah and Pandya rested.  Rohit Sharma will be leading the side where Shikhar Dhawan will play as Vice-Captain role.

Most importantly, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Siraj and Washington Sundar have been called up for squad.

Team India squad for T20 Tri-Series:

1. Rohit Sharma (Captain)
2. Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain)
3. KL Rahul
4. Suresh Raina
5. Manish Pandey
6. Dinesh Karthik (wk)
7. Deepak Hooda
8. Washington Sundar
9. Yuzvendra Chahal
10. Axar Patel
11. Vijay Shankar
12. Shardul Thakur
13. Jaydev Unadkat
14. Mohammad Siraj
15. Rishabh Pant (wk)

  “We’ve kept in mind the workload and upcoming schedule while finalizing the team for Nidahas Trophy. The high-performance team has suggested that adequate rest should be given to our fast bowlers to help improve athletic performance, maximize rest and prevent injury.”

“Mr MS Dhoni was not available for selection as he had requested for rest,”

– Mr MSK Prasad, Selection Committee Chairman

Schedule For Nidahas Trophy 2018 :

March 6: Sri Lanka v India

March 8: Bangladesh v India

March 10: Sri Lanka v Bangladesh

March 12: India v Sri Lanka

March 14: India v Bangladesh

March 16: Bangladesh v Sri Lanka

March 18: Final

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notice: Undefined index: series-id in /home/brokesfd/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ultimate-live-cricket-lite/classes/wsl-main-class.php on line 340

Notice: Undefined index: status in /home/brokesfd/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ultimate-live-cricket-lite/classes/wsl-main-class.php on line 349

Notice: Undefined index: series-id in /home/brokesfd/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ultimate-live-cricket-lite/classes/wsl-main-class.php on line 490

Notice: Undefined index: match-id in /home/brokesfd/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ultimate-live-cricket-lite/classes/wsl-main-class.php on line 498

Notice: Undefined index: status in /home/brokesfd/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ultimate-live-cricket-lite/classes/wsl-main-class.php on line 506