IPL Schedule is out! Wankhede gonna host inaugural Match!

BCCI announced IPL 2018 schedule this evening. World’s most popular T20 league  IPL stepping into 11th edition this year. And this time CSK and Rajasthan Royals are back after two year ban.

This edition starts on April 7th 1st match between CSK vs Mumbai Indians at Wankhede. Final also host by Wankhede on May 27th.

8 teams
9 Venues
51 days
60 Matches

There is no change in time which was under debate. All the matches starts at 8 PM(IST) and timing for two game days 1st match starts at 4PM (IST) and 2nd game starts at 8PM(IST).

Broadcaster : Star Sports

Kings XI Punjab will  play three of their home games  against Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Daredevils  in Indore with the other four games in Mohali. Except KXIP all other teams are scheduled to play at their traditional venues.

Wankhede will host Qualifier -1 on 22 May. Venues for Qualifier -2 and Eliminator yet to be announced.

Final also will be hosted by Wankhede on 27th May.

Source: BCCI

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *